5 Second of Summer No. 1 at Atunes Hot 100

This 3rd issue of the Atunes Hot 100 the new No. 1 was th eboy band group '5 Second of Summer' also known as 5SOS. this band are an Australian pop rock band with pop punk elements.

Formed in Sydney in 2011, the band consists of Luke Hemmings (lead vocals, guitar), Michael Clifford (guitar, vocals), Calum Hood (bass guitar, vocals) and Ashton Irwin (drums, vocals). The group were originally YouTube celebrities, who posted videos of themselves covering songs from various artists in 2011. From there, they started to gain a small following in 2012 after posting a series of cover versions of popular songs onto YouTube, then rose to international fame when One Direction invited them on their Take Me Home Tour.

The group have been referred to as a boy band in the media. In February 2014, they released "She Looks So Perfect" as their debut worldwide release. It topped the charts in Australia, New Zealand, Ireland and the United Kingdom. Their self-titled debut studio album was released in June 2014.

As their music 'Amnesia' dominates the chart, their music hit single 'Amnesia' it was debuted in chart last August 10, 2014 spot on the No. 30. See below the complete chart history of the music:

August 10, 2014 - No. 30
August 17, 2014 - No. 15
August 24, 2014 - No. 12
August 31, 2014 - No. 8 
September 07, 2014 - No. 3
September 14, 2014 - No. 8
September 21, 2014 - No.1

The Music was charted for almost 7 weeks now. And we would like to congratulate the band.While on the chart also, Yeng Constantino 'Ikaw' that hit 2 weeks for No. 1 just drop down for the No. 4.

Watch the Music Video Here:

Luke Hemmings – lead vocals, guitar
Michael Clifford – guitar, vocals
Calum Hood – bass guitar, vocals
Ashton Irwin – drums, vocals

They Started 

5 Seconds of Summer began in December 2011 when Luke Hemmings, Michael Clifford and Calum Hood, who all attended Norwest Christian College, started posting videos of themselves performing covers of popular songs together on Hemmings' YouTube channel. Hemmings' first video, a cover of Mike Posner's "Please Don't Go", was posted on 3 February 2011. Their cover of Chris Brown's "Next to You" received over 600,000 hits. In December 2011, they were joined by drummer Ashton Irwin, and the four-man line up was completed.

The band attracted some keen interest from major music labels and publishers, and have signed a publishing deal with Sony ATV Music Publishing. Despite having had no promotion apart from on Facebook and Twitter, their first music release, an EP entitled Unplugged, reached number 3 on the iTunes chart in Australia, and the Top 20 in both New Zealand and Sweden. Their international following increased significantly once again when One Direction member Louis Tomlinson posted the link to their YouTube video of their song "Gotta Get Out", stating that he'd been a fan of 5 Seconds of Summer "for a while". 5 Seconds of Summer were once again the subject of interest for One Direction following the release of their first single, "Out of My Limit", on 19 November 2012, this time with Niall Horan tweeting the link to the video clip.

5 Seconds of Summer spent the second half of 2012 writing and developing their sound with Christian Lo Russo and Joel Chapman of Australian band Amy Meredith, with whom they wrote two of the songs that feature on the Somewhere New EP: "Beside You" and "Unpredictable". The EP was also co-produced by Joel Chapman. 5 Seconds of Summer released their first single "Out of My Limit" on 19 November 2012, the video clip for the song receiving over 100,000 views within the first 24 hours. In December 2012, the boys embarked on a songwriting trip to London, where they have written with various artists including McFly, Roy Stride of Scouting for Girls, Nick Hodgson of Kaiser Chiefs, Jamie Scott, Jake Gosling, Steve Robson and James Bourne of Busted.

Catch the Full Chart of the Atunes Hot 100 this Coming September 21, 2014 at exactly 8:00 AM 
Share This Music :

Post a Comment

Support : aTunes | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2015. atunes! - All Rights Reserved
Template Owned by Adoniemar Doliguez Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger